Black Friday Blog Hop and Prizes Galore!

Welcome! 

It’s Black Friday and I have to admit I don’t like large crowds, actually they scare the hell out of me.  Shopping online is what I do and believe me over the years I’ve snagged some great bargins by using these three simple tips. 🙂

  1. Make a list of what you actually need or want and stick to it.  This will save from over spending.  A deal isn’t a deal unless it’s something you can use.
  2. Bundle deals aren’t always a bargin. A free item is only a great addition if you can use it.
  3. Also check out the used market (ebay, Craigslist, Kijiji, etc.) because many people sell their slightly used items to make money for the holidays. A great place to find electronics, video games, cameras and so much more.

So today I’m going to be hunting for online bargins and reading, If I Fail, A Jake Carrington Mystery by Marian Lanouette.


In the donut shop, Andrew West sat on a hard stool at the end of a worn Formica counter and ordered another coffee, this one to go.

Cinnamon collided with the sharp tang of bleach as the waitress wiped the counter beside him.

Outside, traffic built up. While a half-moon poked through the clouds, he eyed the woman heading into the store next door. Anticipation nipped his skin.

She’d be dead by sunset. Sweet retribution.

Thanks to Nathan’s unlimited resources, including the use of his helicopter, Andrew could keep a step ahead of the reporter. Of course, knowing where she’d be every minute came in handy. He couldn’t bring himself to say her name. The thought of her was like vomit on his tongue.

How could a jury have believed her lies? Her bullshit helped put his father behind bars. Her lies had forced his father to kill himself.

She’d said his old man was a dirty cop, implicated him in the theft of millions of dollars’ worth of cocaine from the Miami-Dade evidence-storage facility, and accused him of selling the drugs on the street.

His father had been set up. He wasn’t a thief or a drug dealer. He was hardworking man who’d dedicated his life to protect others.

Andrew heard she had gotten a friggin’ award.

Bitch.

And his father? A wooden box.

From the get-go, Andrew’s plan was simple. Take out everyone the woman cared about. Make her suffer, experience loss like he had.

She was next.

REFLECTION! (available January 25, 2013 at MuseItUp Publishing, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, SmashWords and more!)



While the rest of the shoppers are out handling the crowds, fighting for their holiday gifts, some of us like to stay in, shop online, or just ignore Black Friday all to together. This year, join us in our second annual Black Friday Blog Hop! It’s a ONE DAY hop where we’re giving away prizes, talking about books we love, and most likely  eating left over turkey. 🙂

The hop is November 23rd and is ONE DAY only.

 And while we do that, we are EACH doing a giveaway. Yep. There will be over 200 giveaways on each blog hosted by that Author or Blogger.

But that’s not all…

 We have THREE grand prizes. You as a reader can go to EACH blog and comment with your email address and be entered to win. Yep, you can enter over 200 times!


I’m giving away a MuseItUp Book Store $10.00 Gift Certificate!

 

ENTER  Rafflecopter Giveaway

 ALSO WHEN YOU LEAVE A COMMEN BELOW YOU ARE ENTERED TO WIN…

 1st Grand Prize: A Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet
2nd Grand Prize: A $75 Amazon or B&N Gift Card
3rd Grand Prize: (US ONLY) A Swag Pack that contains paperbacks, ebooks, 50+ bookmarks, cover flats, magnets, pens, coffee cozies, and more!
39 thoughts on “Black Friday Blog Hop and Prizes Galore!

Add yours

  1. We don’t celebrate Thanksgiving here I live, so no Black Friday for me either. But it must be fun to go shopping 🙂

    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  2. We don`t have Black Friday sales here (I`m an international reader), so I`m just attending giveaways like this one,lol.
    Thanks!

    dita(dot)skarste(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. I’m not a Black Friday shopper. I don’t believe that shopping should ever be a full contact sport. I spend the day baking cookies with my kiddos instead.
    planterofhope(at)aol(dot)com

  4. Hi! Happy Holidays to you! No, im not a shopper on black friday. I hate crowds. I like to stay home, spend time with my family and eat leftovers. 🙂 Thanks for the awesome hop and giveaway! Best wishes and many blessings to you!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. This is the BEST way to spend Black Friday. Sitting at home, hopping with old friends and making new ones. I can’t handle the crowds anymore so I only do Black Friday shopping online if I do any. I tend to pick up gifts throughout the year so come November I’m finished. That way I can spread out the purchasing and not spend a fortune at the time of the year when my job is at its slowest and my paycheck is at its lowest. Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  6. I don’t need anything bad enough to get up before dawn and go shopping! Especially when I can find the same or better deals online.

    susanmplatt AT hotmail DOT com

  7. I love Black Friday shopping, (I live in a small town and people are pretty friendly, no blood or bruising) but this year they started at 8pm on thursday so I decided to stay at home and read. I went out about 11:30, when the stores were almost empty and still got all the specials that I wanted.

    proudarmymom32(at)yahoo(dot)com

  8. I tried the Black Friday thing once, just last year, and do not have one positive thing to say about it honestly. I am going to try the whole Cyber Monday thing this year though and think I will like it a lot better. Thanks for the tips on shopping. I am a huge fan of shopping for Christmas on eBay also!

    Thanks so much for being a part of the hop and for the giveaway.

    Happy Holidays,
    Marlena
    charmedpoms(at)yahoo(dot)com

  9. I don’t do Black Friday — the week before Thanksgiving usually marks the LAST time I deal with retail until after the New Year!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  10. Thank you for the lovely giveaway~ I love BF shopping on and offline! Got all my big ticket items out of the way last night and this morning so now it’s time to just relax and hop!

    MostlyMisha [at] gmail [dot] com

  11. Happy Black Friday and thanks for the chance to win some great prizes! I don’t really do Black Friday, i’m an online deal shopper and prefer not to mess with the crowds!
    kacidesigns AT yahoo DOT com

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

How To Ebook

Materials on how to write, publish and market your ebook

CMAJ Blogs

medical reporting and reflections

Sisters of Suspense

spine tingling suspense

Room With Books

~ Book Reviews and More ~

Karen Docter

Karen's Book Bench

latenitereads

Which books will keep you turning pages all nite???

