Death leaves a heartache no one can heal, love leaves a memory no one can steal. ~From a headstone in Ireland

cg104s010

We all have had personal relationships that end, well most of us. Tonight I am sad, angry, and grateful.

Let me explain…

Regardless how we feel about our ex-partners or spouses–life continues on. We meet someone new and fall in love again.

I am grateful for the man I have in my life. He stole my heart. He is kind, sweet, loving, supportive and makes me laugh and smile everyday. “…love leaves a memory no one can steal.“

I am sad my ex-partner is in a coma…dying. “Death leaves a heartache no one can heal…“

I am sad for his children.

I am sad for his grandchildren.

I am sad for his family and friends.

32a3b807df2291fc930867f1cbd739f9

And I am angry as hell that cancer is about to claim another person who was once a part of my life.

_______________________________

One Reply to “Death leaves a heartache no one can heal, love leaves a memory no one can steal. ~From a headstone in Ireland”

Leave a Reply

