Question Me ~ The Answers Might Surprise You

Today I thought it would be fun to post the some of the most asked questions I get as an author. You might be surprised at some of my answers…

11954322131712176739question_mark_naught101_02.svg.med

What inspired you to write Reflection?

reflection333x500

Kim: The story evolved after Clonaid (a company founded by the religious sect called the Raelians) announced the birth of Eve, the “first human clone” in 2002 using the similar technique to clone, Dolly the Sheep.

About 160 nations in the world have yet to outlaw the birth of human clones and others are allowing the creation of human clones as long as they are not put into a woman’s womb (how do we know they aren’t implanted?), add a kick-ass investigative reporter, and thus, REFLECTION was born.

What is one thing about you that your readers would find surprising or never guess about you?

517966692_d5e100b039

Kim: I’m a fifty-two year old (Yeah…yeah, I know a woman should never reveal her age) gamer chick! A gaming junkie. Have been since the ’80s. I’m a die-hard PC gamer and known to play first-person shooters (Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3), adventure, fantasy and RPG’s (Role Playing Games).

Who are some of your favorite authors and books? What are you reading now?

thumb_Just_Books-cover-photo-33879

Kim: Oh, there are so many–but I’m an old-school-kind-of-girl. Harold Robbins (Never Love a Stranger), Jackie Collins (Lucky), and Sydney Sheldon (Master of the Game) top my list. Iris Johansen, Karen Slaughter, Michael Connelly and James Patterson are also some of my favorite authors. One of my favorite books is Waiting Wives: The Story of Schilling Manor, Home Front to the Vietnam War by Donna Moreau.

Presently, I’m reading Kidnapped by the Cartel by Karen D. Scioscia. Fantastic book!

karen book

Are the names of the characters in your novels important?

woman

Kim:  They are–especially the main characters. In REFLECTION, my heroine is strong, independent, an investigative reporter. I wanted her name to reflect her character traits and career so I chose, Whitney Steel.

If your REFLECTION was made into a movie, who would you want to play the leads?

hollywood

Kim:  I would choose Charlize Theron to play feisty investigative reporter, Whitney Steel.  Russel Crowe would be perfect to play FBI Agent Blake Neely. For the part of Nathan Shaw, the villain, I would love to see Robert DeNiro play the role. How’s that for an all-star lineup?

Are you single? Do you have kids?

newkim2012blackwhite

Kim:  No, I’m not single. I have two grown children. My daughter is 32 and my son, 27. I also have two beautiful grandsons, aged 10 and 6. 🙂

Are you going to stop writing fiction and only write true crime novels?

police car

Kim: No way. I have too many stories in my head that need to be told. I love writing fiction.

SKAEBOOK

True crime has always been an interest of mine, so when I was asked to contribute two serial killer stories for the upcoming True Crime Serial Killer Anthology, I was elated. I’m very excited about this project and can’t wait until the book is released this December.

___________________

Where to Buy REFLECTION
MuseItUp Publishing | Amazon | AmazonUK | Bookstrand | Smashwords | CoffeeTime Romance | Omnilit | ARe | ibookstore | Kobo | Barnes & Noble | Sony

Available in paperback at Amazon & Createaspace

___________________

Get the Comments for Suspense Author Kim Cresswell widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

How To Ebook

Materials on how to write, publish and market your ebook

CMAJ Blogs

medical reporting and reflections

Sisters of Suspense

spine tingling suspense

Room With Books

~ Book Reviews and More ~

Karen Docter

Karen's Book Bench

latenitereads

Which books will keep you turning pages all nite???

