Survival Series – JET: OBLIVION and JET: DUPLICITY #Kindle US Only #action #thriller

If you enjoyed reading JET: OBLIVION (Kindle Worlds Novella) featuring JET from Russell Blake’s bestselling action-thriller series, JET: DUPLICITY, the second book in the action-packed Survival Series is coming soon!

COVERKINDLEWORLDS**Featuring JET from Russell Blake’s bestselling action-adventure thriller series and characters from Kim Cresswell’s action-packed Whitney Steel suspense series!**

After a catastrophic terrorist attack at a nuclear plant in California, JET, Mossad’s former deadliest operative, is leading a quiet life off the grid two-hundred-and-seventy miles away with her young daughter. But peace is short-lived when former FBI agent, Hal Decker, and ex-intelligence officer, Angela Donahue, track Jet down and blackmail her into helping them stop a new threat.

In a race against the clock the team must hunt down an al Qaeda terrorist cell working with the Sur del Calle cartel before a dirty bomb is smuggled out of Colombia and into the United States unleashing a deadlier attack at a second nuclear facility.

READ CHAPTER ONE

“Combining author Russell Blake’s popular super operative Jet with characters from her own Whitney Steel series, Kim Cresswell has successfully brought the two worlds together for a delightful tale of suspense and thrills. A must read for fans of Blake and Cresswell!” – R. Barri Flowers, bestselling author of Murder on Kaanapali Beach and Dead in Pukalani

“You can’t put it down even if you wanted to! Anyone thinking about reading this…will not be disappointed.” – Anne-Marie Reynolds for Readers’ Favorite

Available exclusively at Amazon (US site only)

Interview with a Villain: Meet Nathan Shaw from REFLECTION and RETRIBUTION #whitneysteelnovels

bothbooks

It’s my pleasure to introduce my guest, Nathan Shaw.  (This interview was done when Reflection released. Nathan is also one of the villains in Retribution (A Whitney Steel Novel – Book 2).

Welcome! Let’s get started with the interview.

What one word best describes you?

Nathan: “Distinct.“

What are you passionate about these days?

Nathan: “What I have been passionate about most of my life. Genetics and cloning. I do not understand why people recoil at the idea of human copies—healthy manufactured humans.“

You were one of the first companies to clone animals almost thirty years ago. Would you consider cloning humans?

Nathan: “Of course if it was legal in this country. Hopefully, it will be one day.“

What is something people would be surprised to know about you?

Nathan: “I was Las Vegas Man of the Year six years running and made the cover of Time magazine, twice.“

You just won a huge lottery what is the first thing you’d buy?

Nathan: (Glances at the wall clock) “Apparently, you haven’t done any background on me. If Miss Steel was conducting this interview, at least she would have done her homework first. I own ShawBioGen, a seventy-five billion dollar Biotech company. The last thing I need is money.”

Who should play you in a film?

Nathan: “John Malkovich. Brilliant actor. I heard he gave a stellar performance portraying serial killer, Jack Unterweger, on stage in Vienna.“

Who is your favorite author?

Nathan: “Elmore Leonard. I enjoy his realism writing style.“

Do you play any sports?

Nathan: “No, I run a couple miles daily to keep in shape.“

What would we find under your bed?

Nathan: (Glances at the clock again) “If you are going to continue with this silly line of questioning, we are done here.”

Ok, then…what is something you want people to know about you?

Nathan: That I have done a lot of good in my life. I’ve donated millions of dollars a year to food banks and homeless shelters around the country and will continue to do so. I’ve also put millions into healthcare and scientific research.“

Tell us about your greatest achievement.

Nathan: “There have been so many but I can’t discuss my greatest at this point. Instead I will say…developing medications that cure diseases and improve lives. In particular, genetic illnesses and recessive disorders that devastate families. Apparently, you didn’t read my company’s press kit. You really do remind me so much of the lovely, Miss Steel.”

What was the scariest moment of your life?

Nathan: “When my sister died of Menkes Syndrome, a dreadful disorder that affects copper levels in the body, leading to copper deficiency and extensive neuro-degeneration of the brain and eventual death. Like most children with Menkes, they die within the first decade of life, usually infancy, as Katherine did. She’s the reason I began my research work into genetic disorders.“

Is there a piece of advice that you have received that has really stuck with you? If so, what was it?

Nathan: “The first rule of business. Employees are replaceable.”

If you could apologize to someone in your past, what would you say?

Nathan: I don’t apologize. I have nothing to apologize for. I do, however, have a message for FBI agent, Blake Neely, and the lovely, Miss Steel.”

And what’s that?

Nathan: “Don’t get too comfortable…you are replaceable.”

That sounds like a threat.

Nathan: (Smiles)

____________________________

Reflection and Retribution are available in eBook and trade Paperback
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Kim-Cresswell/e/B00B5LKAXA/
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-CA/search?query=Kim%20Cresswell&fcsearchfield=Author&fclanguages=all
Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/c/kim-cresswell
iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/kim-cresswell/id611467596?mt=11
Chapters/Indigo: http://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/home/contributor/author/kim-cresswell#page=0&pid=978099208414
Smashwords: http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/kimcresswell

RETRIBUTION (A Whitney Steel Novel) Excerpt and Images #newrelease #thriller #IAN1

Happy Release Day! RETRIBUTION is finally here…the much-anticipated sequel to REFLECTION! 

Seems like I have been waiting forever for release day. Whitney Steel is back!

paperback

Images from RETRIBUTION

retributionimages

Excerpt

Death by lethal injection.
Whitney had waited years to hear those four words. Final justice for a man who’d taken so much from her and her fiancé, Blake Barnett. She stood on the concrete steps outside the seven storey L-shaped courthouse waiting for her cameraman, Jerry Maxwell, to give her the on-air countdown. After a last minute microphone check, Whitney drew a deep breath then exhaled slowly.
Jerry held up his fingers. “In five…four…three…two…one.”
“I’m reporting live outside the district courthouse on South Las Vegas Boulevard. Moments ago, District Attorney Jason Kurz announced the jury had sentenced Nathan Shaw to death by lethal injection. Mr. Kurz stated the jury found, unanimously and beyond a reasonable doubt, that Mr. Shaw is a continuing threat to society.”
She swallowed hard, barely able to get the words out.
“A month ago, Nathan Shaw, owner of ShawBioGen, was found guilty on four counts of conspiracy to commit murder and one count of attempted murder of a federal agent.”
That FBI agent is the man I love.
The memory of that day was before her in all its bloody glory. The image of Blake shot and left to die played over and over in her mind. Perspiration broke out across her forehead.
Damn it. Not now. Breathe…
“Mr. Shaw had hired a hitman to kill Claire Barnett, a microbiologist with his company, Senator Mason Bailey, George Raines, an editor with WBNN-TV, and District Attorney Kate Leathham in hopes of covering up his illegal human cloning project.” Sadness tugged at her heart. So many lives lost. Her legs trembled. “Nathan Shaw will be executed at Nevada State Prison in Carson City. His attorney, Warren Demotteo, is expected to file a formal appeal later today.”
She paused to take a breath. “This is Whitney Steel. News3.”
Jerry gave a quick nod, his cue they were off the air.
Whitney lowered the microphone and kept it clutched in her right hand as she watched two workers at the other end of the courthouse dismantling the makeshift press conference tent used earlier.
“Are you okay?” Jerry removed the camera from his shoulder and placed it on the ground. “For a minute there, I thought you were going to pass out.”
Her body went limp with relief. Her gaze met his. She smiled and picked up her purse from the step and swung it over her shoulder. “I’ll be fine.”
It’s finally over.
With Nathan Shaw’s sentencing behind her, now she could focus on her upcoming wedding on August second which was less than three weeks away. She couldn’t wait. And neither could Blake.
In the parking lot, Jerry opened the rear door of the News3 satellite broadcast van and loaded their equipment.
Whitney eyed a white SUV with dark tinted windows stop a car’s length away. With the lot full due to the sentencing, the driver appeared to be waiting for their spot.
Jerry slammed the van door shut. “You ready?”
“Yeah, let’s get back to the station.” She glanced over her shoulder.
Three men jumped out of the SUV wearing black balaclavas.
They barreled toward her.
She spotted guns in their hands.
After a brief moment of paralyzing disbelief, Whitney clutched her purse and bolted to the passenger side of the vehicle.
“Get in. Hurry!” Jerry yelled.
She reached for the door handle but a strong arm looped around her neck and dragged her back.
The heels of her shoes scrapped against the pavement. “Let go—of me.”
The man covered her mouth with a leather-gloved hand and pulled her between the parked cars and out of sight.
She felt the muzzle of the gun jab into her back.
Moist breath brushed against her ear. “Shut the hell up.”
Another man held a gun to Jerry’s temple. “You’re going to film this. Live. Understand?”
Jerry held up his hands, his eyes wide. “Okay, okay. But—it’s going to take a few minutes to setup the feed.” He opened the van’s back door again and fumbled for his equipment.
Whitney squirmed.
The man tightened his grip around her neck.
She wheezed and fought for a breath.
Who were these men? What did they want?
The sane voice in her head ordered her to stay still. Even though she had a black belt in karate and was skilled at crushing a person’s windpipe or disarming a knife-wielding attacker, she wasn’t stupid enough to take on three guys that were double her height and weight with guns aimed at her. All she could do was watch, stay as calm as possible, and hope someone would see what was going on and call the police.
When Jerry had the live feed setup, he stood in front of them, camera ready. His voice trembled. “You’re on.”
The third man, the tallest of the group, pulled a red and white bandana out of a small plastic bag he had stuffed in the pocket of his jeans.
He pressed the moist cloth over her mouth and nose and held it there.
She squirmed and kicked but it was useless. Her head started to buzz. The sickly sweet smell mixed with the rotten odor of strong cleaning solution invaded her head.
Blood pounded in her ears and male voices turned faint and distorted.
As her breathing slowed every muscle turned to mush. Then blackness drowned her vision and she realized what the men wanted.
They wanted her.

Praise for RETRIBUTION

Retribution pulls the reader in from the first page and delivers twists until the very last word.” — Stacy Green, international bestselling author of Tin God

Retribution is a wild and terrifying ride!” — Patricia, Room with Books

“Another fast-paced adventure filled with heart-pumping action, irresistible characters, and riveting scenes.” — Kat Flannery, award winning author of BLOOD CURSE

“Using bold strokes and realistic scenarios, Ms. Cresswell takes us along on a chilling ride, being held by the minions of evil and in fear for our safety.” — Dii, Tome Tender Book Blog

Available in eBook and Trade Paperback

Amazon
Chapters.Indigo.ca
Barnes & Noble
iBooks
Kobo

Read REFLECTION – Book One! Available at all fine retailers!

cropped-cropped-cropped-cropped-promo12.png